Keselowski Scores First NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Win at Richmond


Brad Keselowski picks up his fourth win of the season in record fashion after leading 383 laps.


And then there were 16! Brad Keslowski scores his fourth win of the season, while Greg Biffle and Ryan Newman raced their way into the playoffs in tonight’s Federated Auto Parts 400 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race. Keselowski led 383 laps, the most laps led in a scheduled 400-lap Richmond race and scored his first NASCAR Sprint Cup Series win at Richmond.

The race set the grid for the inaugural 16-driver Chase for the Sprint Cup Championship. Joining Keselowski in the 10-battle Chase are drivers Jeff Gordon, Dale Earnhardt Jr., Jimmie Johnson, Joey Logano, Kevin Harvick, Carl Edwards, Kyle Busch, Denny Hamlin, Kurt Busch, Kasey Kahne,, Aric Almirola, AJ Allmendinger, Matt Kenseth, Greg Biffle, and Ryan Newman.

Despite tonight’s third place finish, Clint Bowyer is left on the outside looking in.

The Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup kicks off next weekend at Chicagoland Speedway. Who will be crowned victorious at Homestead-Miami? Sixteen nations, ten battles, one will prevail. Let the games begin!

Stay up to speed by “Liking” us on Facebook and following us on Twitter @RIRInsider.

This website uses cookies and similar technologies. By using this website, you are agreeing to our revised Privacy Policy (including our cookie policy) and our Terms of Use. OK
You may unsubscribe at any time.
Richmond Raceway
600 E Laburnum Ave
Richmond, VA 23222
(866)455-RACE (7223)

© 2021 Richmond Raceway


ISC Track Sites